

Dear Councillor,

# CENTRAL LANCASHIRE LOCAL DEVELOPMENT FRAMEWORK JOINT ADVISORY COMMITTEE - TUESDAY, 17TH DECEMBER 2013

The next meeting of the Central Lancashire Local Development Framework Joint Advisory Committee to be held on Tuesday 17 December 2013 at South Ribble Borough Council commencing at 5.30pm.

The agenda and accompanying reports for consideration at the meeting are enclosed.

The agenda papers are being sent to both appointed and substitute Members. Any appointed Member who cannot attend on Tuesday 17 December 2013 is asked to first contact their substitute to see if he or she can attend instead. Then please contact me on 01772 625306 or via email (jwallwork@southribble.gov.uk) to give apologies and indicate whether the substitute will be attending.

Yours sincerely

James Wallwork Democratic Services Officer

E-mail: jwallwork@southribble.gov.uk

Tel: (01772) 625306

## **Distribution**

All members of the Central Lancashire Local Development Framework Joint Advisory Committee

### Councillors

Councillors Dennis Edgerley (Chorley Council), Harold Heaton (Chorley Council), Paul Walmsley (Chorley Council), Neil Cartwright (Preston City Council), Bill Shannon (Preston City Council), Councillor John Swindells (Preston City Council), Councillor Joseph Hughes MBE (South Ribble Borough Council), Jon Hesketh (South Ribble Borough Council), Councillor Caroline Moon (South Ribble Borough Council) and County Councillor Michael Green (Lancashire County Council).

# **Substitute Councillors:**

Peter Pringle (Preston City Council), Councillor Julie Buttle (Preston City Council), Brian Rollo (Preston City Council) and Mark Perks (Lancashire County Council)

### Officers:

Chorley Borough Council - Lesley-Ann Fenton (Director of Partnerships, Planning and Policy), Chris Moister (Head of Governance), Jennifer Moore (Head of Planning)

Preston City Council - Chris Hayward (Assistant Director (Chief Planning Officer), Mike Molyneux (Planning Policy Manager)

South Ribble Borough Council - Mike Nuttall (Chief Executive), Helen Hockenhull (Planning Manager), Debra Holroyd-Jones (Principal Planning Officer), James Wallwork (Democratic Services Officer)

Lancashire County Council - Steve Browne (Director of Strategy and Policy), Marcus Hudson (Head of Planning)

.



# **Central Lancashire LDF Joint Advisory Committee (JAC)**

#### **AGENDA**

Tuesday 17 December 2013 at 5.30pm in the Cross Room at South Ribble Borough Council, Civic Centre, West Paddock, Leyland

- 1. **Appointment of Chair for the Meeting**
- 2. <u>Welcome by Chair and Introductions</u>
- 3. Apologies for absence
- 4. Minutes of the last meeting (Pages 5 10)

To confirm the minutes of the meeting held in Preston on 24 September 2013.

5. Local Plan update

A verbal update will be provided on the Local Plan.

6. **Community Infrastructure Levy Update** 

A verbal update will be provided on the Community Infrastructure Levy.

7. Supplementary Planning Documents update (Pages 11 - 14)

Report attached

8. City Deal Progress - Presentation

A presentation will be undertaken on the progress with the City Deal.

- 9. Any other item(s) that the Chairman decides is/are urgent
- 10. **Dates of Future Meetings**

To note that next meeting of the Joint Advisory Committee is to be held at Chorley Borough Council on 26 March 2014 at 5.30pm.